New Body = Challenge

I used to know how to dress to flatter my body. Dresses with a belt to enhance my waist and give the illusion of longer legs. Tops with draping to hide bulges. And deep Vs to elongate my neck.

But how do I dress this new body of mine?

Weight loss progress

The picture on the right was taken a couple of weeks ago, while the picture on the left was taken the day before surgery. And I wasn’t even at my highest weight then! There is a huge difference, not only with the weight loss as such, but the overall shape and composition. I’m working out really hard and lifting weights. I have now strong, muscular shoulders and arms. My hips melted and there isn’t much difference between my waist and my hips measurement anymore. Still have a large chest, but I have to confess — I lost 5 cup sizes.

I think I’ll have to do a lot of researching the coming months. And probably go with trial and error. If you have suggestions though, please share!

Comments

  1. I really like Inside Out Style for advice and I think this is your shape to some extent:
    http://www.insideoutstyleblog.com/2010/05/real-life-body-shapes-i.html

    If you click the corresponding tag “I shape” at the end of the post, you can find the other articles related to that. Good luck!

    • mcfdekker says:

      Ah, thanks so much! Both interesting links, I came across this website a few years back, very helpful. I think I’m a bit of a V (wider shoulders than hips), but there’s some truth in the I body shape too…

      I’ll go have a better look at the ebook :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 314 other followers

