Weekend production

I switched off my machines for the day, got a headache and I can’t concentrate. I’m currently struggling with CJ’s shirred top, my knit keeps on rolling and I’m not sure it the boat-neck will actually fit me. Oh well. I was hoping I could finish a 2nd, and even a 3rd garment for my SWAP (and add 2 projects for the Pattern stash reduction contest) today, but I haven’t got the energy! But anyway, here’s an overview of what I have done this weekend:

Jalie 2682On the left: My first ever Jalie pattern! And as a French Canadian, I’m quite ashamed to admit it. But it’s a fun top to make and to wear, and it fits perfectly right out of the envelope. Hubby said it makes me look thinner, I think I’m going to make more of this top!😉

Ottobre Woman 20

On the right: A maternity top for my friend, taken out of the Ottobre Woman 02/2007. This top was really fun to make as well, I really like the side gatherings that will nicely hug a pregnant belly and show off the curves!! I didn’t have enough fabric for the neck binding, so I had to find another solution. I did have a coordinating fabric in light blue/teal/black with geometrical designs, but I know my friend hates prints, so I figured it was better I try something else! So I just used stretch bias tape in black and it worked very well.

Comments

  1. love the maternity top. i like it better with the contrast binding….accentuates the wrap effect. i used the CJ shirred top base to make a top for myself. i wanted to try out the fit before investing all that time/fabric into the shirred version. love the boat neck. there is a photo on my blog… http://mermaids.wordpress.com

  2. Hello, I have been looking everywhere for stretch bias tape, where did you find yours?! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

