Baby steps

I’m making slow progress on my SWAP. I have finished 3 garments and I started on a 4th (the Hot Patterns Flippy Skirt) but I’m having fabric issues and I’ll need to start again from scratch, with a new fabric. Ugh.🙄 I’ve already started to think about Phase 2, but I’m really not there yet. However, I’m confident that I’ll be able to finish Phase 1 by the end of April, or early May. Whether or not I’ll be able to finish the coat for that time as well is another story! It doesn’t look too difficult, and Ottobre Design offers illustrated instructions on how to construct the pockets. But making a coat is more demanding than making a skirt😉

Leave a Reply

