Summer hasn’t even begun!

And guess what? Simplicity’s Early Fall patterns are already out!😯

They really know how to work our addiction😕 After they made you (re)plenish your patterns stash with their summer patterns, they just release some more to make you want to scream: “MINE! MINE! MINE!”

To be honest, there’s really just one pattern that makes me scream from delight: Khalia Ali’s 3699. I like the crossover top version, but the round-neck version has interesting sleeve variations too. I used to have a pattern from KA, it had a top with similar underbust gatherings, but seems like I can’t find it. Is my patterns stash so big that I cannot find the patterns I’m searching? Anyway, the pattern is long out of print I believe…

But before I rush and order this KA pattern, I’ll finish my summer wardrobe! I have too many projects waiting to be made, like some khaki’s for our camping/cycling trip next month, along with a few t-shirts. And a bunch of summer dresses of course!

Now repeat after me: I shall not buy new patterns before the end of the summer, I shall not buy new patterns before the end of the summer…

Leave a Reply

