On my to-do list…

*gasp* There’s just not enough time in a day to do everything on my to-do list. I’ve been trying to fit sewing in my schedule for the last 2 weeks and it’s been absolutely impossible. So much that I have now scratched the “making shorts for the vacation” item, there’s just no time! I bought some items for cheap at H&M and M&S Mode, 3 cargo-ish pants in capri length and tons of basic t-shirts. That should keep me “clothed” for a few days! We are leaving in 10 days, next weekend will be spent buying and preparing everything that we need for our vacation and in the evenings… well, I’m just so dead tired (it’s really busy at work at the moment) that I just cannot find the energy to sit at my sewing machine😳

On top of my to-do list are now the 2 new Jalie patterns: 2787 (criss-cross top – how original!) and 2788 (a great variation on the twist-top). Wow. I really can’t wait to try these patterns! Too bad no one has reviewed them yet on Pattern Review, I’m really curious about the fit and how they look…

Another current issue is my weight loss. I’ve knocked down 2kg, many many more to go, but that’s a start. And this makes me shy about making clothes. After spending so much time to get the garment to fit properly, if I need to redo the whole process when I’m 2 sizes smaller for example, I don’t think I’ll ever have the courage to do so. Anyway, I’ll see how it goes over the course of next month. A good motivation: all the clothes I made in the past years and that don’t fit anymore… happy happy joy joy, I’ll be able to fit in them again!😀

Leave a Reply

