It’s not that I haven’t been sewing!

Quite the opposite, actually! As you can see from my list of recently reviewed patterns, I’ve been busy. And that’s only the tip of the iceberg, because I have at least 5 more reviews to write… phew! I’ve made a jump start on my Autumn/Winter wardrobe and had fun participating in contests from Pattern Review. And guess what? I won 2nd place in the Embellishment Contest!

Embellishments Large

THANK YOU to all of you who voted for me! And my most sincere CONGRATULATIONS to the 1st place winner, kittykate, and her beautiful skating dress!

I’m starting a new sewing class this evening. My friends always wonder why I’m signing up for sewing classes while I obviously master the basics. Well, I can always use some help. Especially to get patterns to fit nicely, or to get that little push I need to tackle a difficult project using new techniques. As tonight is my first class and I mostly want to get acquainted with the teacher and discuss my expectations, I’m just going to bring some fabric and a pattern to cut. This way I’ll be ready to sew this weekend!

Here’s my WIP review for the Wardrobe contest (about 5 reviews are missing, and I need to write a bit more text, obviously ;)). I’m not eligible for votes because I just won a contest, but it’s still great fun to participate. The challenge of completing 10 garments within the rules and the deadline is really interesting!

I’m also intending on participating in the Costume contest, along with the Little Black Dress contest. Again, I’m not eligible for votes, but sewing along the gals is still good fun!

Comments

  1. A belated congratulations from here in Brussels! I found your blog in your PR tagline. Nice to see another sewist in the Low Countries.

Leave a Reply

