Green, fitted dress

As a sufferer of severe PADD, I can make no promises. But it is my plan to sew the Amazing Fit Simplicity 2648 dress this weekend. I will use some of the olive green fabric I wanted to use for the BWOF dress. I’m thinking of making view A, but without the sleeve cuffs and down to about elbow size.  I want to sort of replicate this dress:

Red dress

I say ‘sort of’ because it’s more of an inspiration than a real knock-off. First of all, my dress will be green and not red, plus it won’t be half as fitted as Joan’s. If I had her body that would be another story, but I’d rather not have to wiggle too much to slip into a wiggle dress… And I have to find large buttons for the sleeves details.  I don’t see if there are any details at the waist line, but I might add the buttoned tab from view C to my design. I think it would compliment the buttons on the sleeves, don’t you think?

I hope to cut the fabric tomorrow evening or Thursday evening. We have a beach party at the office on Friday, so no sewing possible on Friday evening😉

Comments

  1. Admiring the time and effort you put into your website and in depth information you present. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed information. Wonderful read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

