Bump it up!

When one of my favorite blogger Gertie mentioned Bumpits in one of her posts, I was intrigued. What are they? How do you use them? What kind of looks can you achieve?

A quick internet search led me to their site: https://www.bumpits.com/ I was not charmed one bit by the over-the-top high poofy prom hairdos demonstrated, but if these could help me achieve a more retro, 60’s look like Gertie, I’m sold! How fun!

I found a seller on eBay and ordered a kit. I must say, I am pleased. I’m still experimenting with them and the looks I managed to create so far aren’t the most polished yet, but I’m getting there🙂

Earlier this week, I used one of the mini-bumpits and I think this is my favorite look so far, with my fringe in a roll.

I need a bit of practice in pin placement, I know. They are still showing too much. But I’ll keep on practicing!

Leave a Reply

