Love at first sight

I was browsing a vintage sewing patterns website (Your Pattern Shop – great site, you should pay it a visit!) earlier this week and I fell in love. Deeply.

The object of my affection was this wonderful apron pattern:

Can’t you picture the hostess of a dinner party in the 50’s, wearing her most beautiful cocktail dress and the sheer apron adorned with a delicate rose? A lady had to look pretty, even if she was standing in the kitchen for hours already!

Nevermind the price, nevermind I never use nor wear aprons… I had to have it! I might make one for myself just because I think it’s beautiful. And perhaps I’ll make some more for the special women in my life…

I can’t wait to receive my pattern!

Trackbacks

  1. […] at first sight… and a heartbreak Jump to Comments Remember this GORGEOUS vintage apron pattern? Well, I still haven’t received it. I contacted the seller last month, and still no trace of […]

  2. […] go back in time, to August 2010. I fell in love with an awesomely pretty vintage apron pattern, but two months later, I still hadn’t received […]

Leave a Reply

