A trip down memory lane

To work on my party dress while on vacation, I had the luxury to use my grandmother’s sewing machines and notions. What a trip down memory lane that was! I remember when she got these 2 machines: a Singer Quantum LE (from somewhere around 1988 or 1989 I believe?) and a Singer Multilock 14U234.

I was so impressed with the electronic buttons of the main sewing machine and that new serger was fascinating. I didn’t even know such a thing existed! That was before I started to sew, obviously😉

And it’s on those machines that I started to sew more seriously, before I received my own machine just as I was bound for University.

I also used the good ol’ cutting board. I didn’t remember at all, but I apparently used it as a drawing board when I was a child😆

That tells you how old that cutting board is!

Trackbacks

  1. […] over there (many thanks to my mom for cutting the fabric and to my grand-mother for lending me her machines!) but the projects didn’t turn out as good as I would have hoped and are now unfortunate UFOs […]

Leave a Reply

