Top-secret sewing – revealed

A few weeks ago, I mentioned that I was working on some top-secret projects, meant as x-mas presents for family members that could potentially read my blog.

Now that the Holidays are a thing of the past (until next year!), I can finally reveal to the whole world what I was making ;-)

The first item is yet another apron, a x-mas present for my mother. I used Butterick B6567 vintage aprons, view B. I used a 100% cotton grapes print fabric.

The picture doesn’t do justice to its lovely scalloped hem!

The great thing about this view is the fact that the apron is reversible. Here’s the other side, in 100% cotton purple/white polka dots:

Yes, it’s a pocket you see on the left side. And I just had to add cute satin bows🙂

Here’s a close-up on the ties, showing both fabrics:

My other top-secret project is a Snuggie knock-off for my grand-mother, using Simplicity 2490. The fabric I used is a big fuchsia roses printed fleece:

I don’t have a picture of the blanket itself, I forgot to take one before going back home🙄 You’ll have to use your imagination for now😉

Leave a Reply

