We have a skirt…

image

An annoying headache invited itself today, and I wasn’t able to progress as much as I would’ve liked on my friend’s wedding dress. So I went for the easiest: the skirt.

I cut the skirt and lining fabrics last weekend, and hanged the pieces to allow for the bias to set. I love how the skirt turned out: it’s really all about the embroidery! I stitched the hem already because we were absolutely certain of the length. And I added horsehair braid for more body.

Now I will go lie down for the rest of the afternoon, and attack the top tomorrow.

Stay tuned🙂

Posted from WordPress for Android

Comments

  1. It´s beautiful – your lucky friend!

Leave a Reply

