Pantone’s colors for Spring 2012

Did you check the Pantone website to have a look at the colors for Spring 2012? Wow! Sorbets, sun, zingy citrus, and muted tones mix for a very bright and optimistic season. I particularly love the colors Tangerine TangoBellflower and Cabaret, and lucky me, I have some fabrics in my stash with similar colors!

This new palette really get my creative juices flowing and I have several ideas popping into my mind, like a summer dress made out of the darker yellow fabric I bought last year:

To download the full report from Pantone, click here. The report website is definitely worth a look for inspiration!

So, what is your favorite color?🙂

 

Leave a Reply

