I’m in business!

Over the past few weeks, I’ve been busy preparing for the official launch of my business. I didn’t invite “le tout Leiden” for a vernissage or similar event, but I’ve let good friends know, as word-of-mouth (and social media) is quite effective for a start. Maybe when I’ll be famous, I can have my own exhibitions… hahaha let’s not get too excited, shall we?😆

I first had my new logo designed, then printed business cards and flyers. Being in business is serious business!

I’m still in the process of acquiring the necessary materials for group lessons (I miss the most important thing — a location!), but I am available for one-on-one private lessons for beginners. I’ve adopted “Spreading the joy of sewing” as my motto, because that’s exactly what I want to do: fun & simple projects to get started, and as we go along, discover the many possibilities sewing can unfold.

I am officially registered at the Dutch Chamber of Commerce (Kamer van Koophandel), so I can’t make it more official than this. Ok, maybe my own sewing studio in town would be the cherry on top! One day, if I’m rich…

 

Comments

  1. Congratulations to you on the start of this exciting venture. And wishing you lots of luck and many clients!

  2. How exciting! Congratulations and good luck! I launched my business about 2.5 years ago and it’s been quite a ride… I love your motto. 🙂

Leave a Reply

