Little Red Dress Contest

Little Red DressI am too busy, I have way too much to do, but I just couldn’t resist entering the Red Dress contest on Pattern Review.  From the PR contest introduction: “Go Red For Women is an undertaking by the American Heart Association to empower women to take charge of their heart health. National Wear Red Day is February 3rd 2011. In that spirit, Pattern Review is introducing The Red Dress Contest, to encourage our members to become more knowledgeable about cardiovascular disease and the importance of a healthy heart.”

I pulled out my pattern block and started drafting (in my mind! haha) what I want to make. I’m out of tracing paper, so no actual pattern drawing happened yesterday😉 But I ordered some this weekend and it should be delivered to the office today!

It will be a dress with princess seams, with a straight pencil skirt. I ordered a fabulous red double knit for the project, I should receive it soon. I have some ideas about how I want to interpret the ‘heart’ concept. As usual, I’m not aiming for the big prize, but participating is already half the fun, isn’t it?

Trackbacks

  1. […] weekend, I worked on my muslin for the Red Dress contest. First I searched for a pattern, but in the end I decided to draft my own. I made a sketch […]

Leave a Reply

