The blushing bride

I apologize for the delay in posting, let’s just say that the past weeks have been busier than ever work-wise, and that doesn’t leave much time or energy to do anything else…

Here are finally some pictures of the beautiful bride (if I say so myself) on her special day. This is why I enjoy making wedding dresses so much: the smile on the bride’s face is worth a million times the efforts I put in the dress. It’s just… priceless.

Her complete outfit consisted of a dress made using Vogue 1182, view B (with trim). The fabric is an absolutely gorgeous off-white silk dupioni. With the remnants, I made a small purse using Simplicity 2166, view E. I also made a stole from embroided organza, as the weather was still a bit chilly for May, and the bride wanted to cover her arms.

Enjoy🙂

 

Comments

  1. I am so much more than grateful to have been the recipient of this amazingly fabulous wedding gown. I felt like a princess wearing it and didn’t want to take it off at the end of the day. I can’t wait for a summer event when I shall be able to wear it once again….Merci, merci mon amie, Marie Claude!

Trackbacks

  1. […] today, I had to come out of my silent corner to say a few words about my dear friend Suz, my blushing bride of last Spring. She’s been battling a relapse of breast cancer lately and unfortunately, it […]

Leave a Reply

